Our Mission

At GARAS (Gloucestershire Action for Refugees and Asylum Seekers) we offer support to those seeking asylum in Gloucestershire, welcoming them when they arrive, advocating for them in their daily struggles, supporting them if they face being sent back as well as helping them adjust to their long term future if they are recognised as refugees.

Contact Information

Gloucestershire Action for Refugees and Asylum Seekers (GARAS)
The Trust Centre
Falkner St
Gloucester
GL1 4SQ

Telephone: 01452 550528
email: info@garas.org.uk
www.garas.org.uk

Director
Adele Owen

Refugee Boy takes to the stage

January 14, 2014

Benjamin Zephaniah’s book ‘Refugee Boy’ is one of our recommended reads on our website.

The book is now taking to the stage.  Here are the venues showing the productions:

Thu, 6th February 2014 to Sat, 8th February 2014
West Yorkshire Playhouse, Leeds»
Tue, 11th February 2014 to Thu, 13th February 2014
Southbank Centre, West End»
Thu, 27th February 2014 to Sat, 1st March 2014
Hull Truck Theatre, Hull»
Tue, 4th March 2014 to Sat, 8th March 2014
New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich»
Wed, 12th March 2014 to Sat, 15th March 2014
Citizens Theatre, Glasgow»
Tue, 18th March 2014 to Sat, 22nd March 2014
Northern Stage (previously known as Newcastle Haymarket Playhouse), Newcastle upon Tyne» {1}
Tue, 25th March 2014 to Wed, 26th March 2014
The Playhouse, Oxford»
Tue, 8th April 2014 to Sat, 12th April 2014
Birmingham Repertory Theatre, Birmingham»
For more info, check out this review from the Guardian.